The first in a series of definitive short films from the Red Bull Music Academy, we turn our attention to DFA: the iconic NYC record label that got the indie kids to dance. Narrated by Marc Maron, it features music and appearances from James Murphy, LCD Soundsystem, The Rapture, Holy Ghost!, The Juan MacLean, Shit Robot, Sinkane, YACHT and many more!

A Red Bull Music Academy film
a m ss ng p eces production
Directed by Max Joseph

Check out more Red Bull Music Academy: redbullmusicacademy.com/
Listen to all the songs here! goo.gl/YFxOL

EMI Records LTD Under License from Universal Music Enterprises

“House of Jealous Lovers”
Written by Luke Jenner, Vito Joshua Roccoforte and Matthew Brian Safer
Performed by The Rapture
Courtesy of Mercury Records LTD Under License from Universal Music Enterprises

“Losing My Edge”
Written by James Jeremiah Murphy
Performed by LCD Soundsystem
Courtesy of EMI Records LTD Under License from Universal Music Enterprises

“Bluegrass Showdown”
Written by Al Capps
Courtesy of Killer Tracks / Universal Publishing Production Music

“Hold On”
Written by Nicholas Alexander Millhiser and Alex David Frankel
Performed by Holy Ghost!
Courtesy of DFA Records

“Snake Bite”
Written by Dennis McNany
Performed by Jee Day
Courtesy of DFA Records

“Electric Ska”
Written by Les Vegas and C.J. Webbe
Courtesy of Chappell Library / Universal Publishing Production Music

“Space Race”
Written by Marcus Lambkin
Performed by Shit Robot
Courtesy of DFA Records

“Spaghetti Circus”
Written by Oliver Spencer
Performed by Still Going
Courtesy of DFA Records

“Piano Concerto No.21 In C Major – Andante”
Courtesy of The Extreme Music Library Ltd

“Orange Alert (DFA Remix)”
Written by Morgan Geist and Darshan Jesrani
Performed by Metro Area
Courtesy of Environ Records

“Deceptacon (DFA Remix)”
Written and Performed by Le Tigre
Courtesy of Le Tigre Records
By Arrangement with Terrorbird Media

“Shangri La”
Written by Jonathan Bechtolt and Claire Evans
Performed by Yacht
Courtesy of DFA Records